2021 Saginaw Arts & Sciences Academy


Saginaw Arts & Sciences Academy

The scholarships we award each year are made possible because of the generosity of our fund donors and their commitment to education. Our donors are individuals, families, civic groups and businesses who believe in the value of education. To them we extend our deepest appreciation as they make the dream of higher education a reality for so many individuals.


Congratulations to the 2021 Saginaw Community Foundation Excellence in Education Scholarship Recipients from Saginaw Arts & Sciences Academy.


Frank N. Andersen Memorial Scholarship


Aniya Gray



Balcueva Family Memorial Scholarship


Nicole Bennett



Gary R. Barker Science Scholarship


Brendan Fosgitt



Bernice Barlow NAACP Scholarship


Aniya Gray



Clifford E. Davis Youth Leadership Scholarship


LaNaysha Simms



Paul L. Dawkins Sports Memorial Scholarship


Makaiya Thomas



Bobbi J. Galarno Memorial Scholarship


Katherine McCarthy Jack Starling



Handley School Foundation Alumni Scholarship


LaNaysha Simms



Larry Laeding Memorial Scholarship


Alaina Curry



Kathryn E. Menapace Scholarship


LaNaysha Simms



Saginaw Choral Society – Joanne Robertson Memorial Scholarship


Aniya Gray



Saginaw Community Foundation-Collaborative Scholarship


Nicole Bennett Alaina Curry Christina Inman Shiloh Maliskey Katherine McCarthy


Sierra Presnikovs Makaiya Thomas Bianna VanOchten-Joyner



Saginaw County Association of Retired School Personnel Scholarship


Olivia Duby



Saginaw Promise Zone Scholarship


Olivia Duby Aniya Gray Christina Inman Sierra Presnikovs LaNaysha Simms


Makaiya Thomas Bianna VanOchten-Joyner Nichoals Wheeler Bailey Zieroff



Paul C. & Anita M. Spadafore Family Scholarship


Alaina Curry



Team One Credit Union Scholarship


Jack Starling



Marlin N. & Bertha H. Wilson Memorial Scholarship


Alaina Curry Brendan Fosgitt Aniya Gray Shiloh Maliskey Katherine McCarthy


LaNaysha Simms Jack Starling Makaiya Thomas Bianna VanOchten-Joyner