2021 Saginaw Valley State University


Saginaw Valley State University

The scholarships we award each year are made possible because of the generosity of our fund donors and their commitment to education. Our donors are individuals, families, civic groups and businesses who believe in the value of education. To them we extend our deepest appreciation as they make the dream of higher education a reality for so many individuals. 


Congratulations to the 2021 Saginaw Community Foundation Excellence in Education Scholarship Recipients from Saginaw Valley State University.



Frank N. Andersen Memorial Scholarship


Bailey DeSander Alyson Fuller Tunisia Smith



Nels Andersen Scholarship


Sarah Tapp



Marvin and Janice Brandle Scholarship


Noah Essex Mia Lazzaro Alexandra Senkowski



Hebert Memorial Scholarship


Lauren Keyser Quinn Nichols



Indo-Pak Scholarship


Bailey DeSander



James P. Konieczka Memorial Scholarship


Hunter Goldensoph



Tom Krzyzaniak Teaching Scholarship


Caroline Helmstadt



Thomas W. McDonald Sr. Saginaw Township Business Association Scholarship


Aaron Swanson



Nexteer Scholarship


Bradley Bujouves



Jerrold E. Potts Scholarship


Mia Lazzaro



Patricia Rennert Memorial Scholarship


Connor Rousseau



Saginaw Community Foundation-Collaborative Scholarship


Bailey DeSander Jahari Essex Noah Essex Adlar Feldotte Alyson Fuller


Hunter Goldensoph Caroline Helmstadt Emily Jaremba Samuel Johnson Lauren Keyser


Allison Krenz Kelsey Landra Emme Plichta Gabrielle Rabior Molly Schaffer


Alexandra Senkowski Dane Senkowski Catherine Shuler Tunisia Smith Aaron Swanson


Katelyn Taylor Alec Urbytes Abigail Walk



Saginaw County Association of Retired School Personnel Scholarship


Connor Rousseau



Saginaw Promise Zone Scholarship


Tunisia Smith Chidi Unobagha



Sons of Italy Scholarship


Samuel Johnson



United Advisory – Fred R. Strutz Family Memorial Scholarship


Noah Estrada