Board of Directors

The Saginaw Community Foundation’s Board of Directors reflects the diversity of our community. Directors are selected for their extensive knowledge of the community’s educational, cultural, civic and charitable needs. They meet monthly to discuss community issues, set policy, oversee investments and approve grants.


Our directors serve on a volunteer basis and are elected for four-year terms. Several hundred other community volunteers serve on committees responsible for special initiatives, grants, scholarships, marketing, development, and finances.



Executive Committee

Laura YockeyLaura Yockey


1st State Bank

John SheltonJohn Shelton


Zehnder’s of Frankenmuth

Reneé JohnstonReneé S. Johnston President & CEO

Saginaw Community Foundation



Todd GregoryTodd Gregory
1st State Bank
Trish LuplowTrish Luplow
Community Volunteer
Felicia Rose-BarryFelicia Rose-Barry
Assistant Treasurer
Partnershift Network
Dana TellDana Tell

Community Liason

Team One Credit Union

Mamie Thorns, Ph.D.Mamie Thorns, Ph.D.

Immediate Past Chair

Saginaw Valley State University




Nana Kwame AkowuahKwame Akowuah
Globadigm Management, LLC
“AndyAndy Ault
Hemlock Semiconductor
Jeffrey CollierJeffrey Collier
Saginaw Intermediate School District


Jill DralleJill Dralle
Nexteer Automotive
Hon. Elian FichtnerHon. Elian Fichtner
70th District Court
Miguel GomezMiguel Gomez
Saginaw County Undersheriff
Jessica HernandezJessica Hernandez
The Ezekiel Project
Rob KainRob Kain
Retired – Hemlock Semiconductor
Brian Keenan-LechelBrian Keenan-Lechel
Saginaw County Parks & Recreation


Dr. Iris MartejaDr. Iris Marteja
Covenant Medical Group
Tom Miller, Jr.Tom Miller, Jr.
Saginaw Future, Inc.
Rev. Christopher PryorRev. Christopher Pryor
Victorious Believers Ministries
Rumi ShahzadRumi Shahzad
New Hope Valley Assisted Living