Saginaw Community Foundation Out County Scholarships


Scholarships for residents of Bay, Midland or Saginaw County

Bernice Barlow NAACP Scholarship

Gary R. Bierlein Memorial Scholarship

Pama Brantley-Phillips Scholarship

Joe H. and Rosanne S. Gardner Scholarship

Alma Gilmore Doud Memorial Scholarship

John and Florence Goll Scholarship

Lawrence C. Hazen, D.O. Scholarship Fund

Iles Family Conservation Scholarship

Tom Krzyzaniak Scholarships (Automotive, Business, Teaching)

Kenneth Hugh MacDonald Broadcasting Scholarship

Charles E. Mueller M.D. Scholarship

Nexteer Scholarship

Nexteer Skilled Trades Scholarship

Our Littlest Angels – Callie M. Wilson Memorial Scholarship

Indo-Pak Scholarship

Gerald and Inez O’Brien Scholarship

Saginaw Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors

Daniel Jon Thurlow Memorial Scholarship

Shirley Thurlow Memorial Nursing Scholarship

Cosby H. Watson Memorial Scholarship in Nursing

Yellow Dog Studio Memorial Scholarship


Scholarships (residency not specified)

Frank and Jean Harris Scholarship (Saginaw Arts and Sciences Academy [SASA] graduating senior or prior graduate currently enrolled in college or Career and Technical Education [CTE] program)

Dan Liebrock Basketball Scholarship (Hemlock High School graduate)

Frank Rios, Jr. Line Worker Scholarship

William “Bill” Thibodeau Global Studies Scholarship (Graduate of Saginaw Arts & Sciences Academy)


Scholarships for residents of Michigan

Circle Michigan Scholarship

Emma Jean Frierson Memorial Nursing Scholarship

Great Lakes Bay Pride Scholarship

Bob and Betty Grills Scholarship

Saginaw Black Nurses Association – Nell Kelly

Bernie Smillie Memorial Scholarships (Freeland Graduate, Ferris State HVACR Student, Medical, Michigan Resident)

Clifford H. Spicer Memorial Scholarship

Casting your Future – UAW Local 668 Scholarship

Paul and Deanna Virciglio Scholarship

Steve Wagner Scholarship


Scholarships pertaining to a specific school or church (residency not specified)

Reverend William D. Aldridge, Sr., Scholarship (Christ Community Church)

Gary K. Barker Science Scholarship (Saginaw Arts & Sciences Academy [SASA])

Clifford E. Davis Youth Leadership Scholarship (Saginaw Arts & Sciences Academy [SASA])

Mary Ellen Gase Scholarship (Saginaw Arts & Sciences Academy [SASA] or Saginaw United High School)

The Patricia and William Hendrick Memorial Scholarship (St. Dominic Parish – St. Stephen Church)

Bethel A.M.E. Church Scholarship (Bethel A.M.E. Church)

Ron Thomas Memorial Scholarship (Valley Lutheran High School)


Scholarships with membership requirements (residency not specified)

Jerrold E. Potts Scholarship

Team One Credit Union Scholarships

Team One Credit Union – Theron & Marion Fager Scholarship

Sons of Italy Scholarship

Sons of Italy – Frances DiMercurio Memorial Scholarship


Scholarships available for out-of-state students

Louis R. & Helen E. Schwartz FFA Agricultural Scholarship
(In addition to Saginaw County students, also available to students residing in Lyon County, Minnesota and Muscatine County, Iowa)


Scholarships available outside Saginaw County

Great Lakes Safety Training Center Scholarship (Residents of Gratiot or Saginaw County are eligible.)

Lawrence C. Hazen, D.O. Scholarship Fund (Residents of Isabella County and Thumb Region residents of Huron, Sanilac, or Tuscola County are eligible.)

Women Giving to Women
(In Saginaw County: residents of Birch Run, Bridgeport-Spaulding and Frankenmuth are eligible. Outside Saginaw County: residents of Millington, Reese or Vassar are eligible.)